Hello! If I understand correctly, you want to remove versions of a person you have accidentally added multiple times, but the entry in question is still connected to others?
If this is the case, you need to remove the connections first. If you have added "Maria" three times, and "Maria" has a wife and two children added, either the children and spouse have to be manually deleted or reconnected to the "correct" version of "Maria" first (by clicking on them, "More Options" and then either "Change partner" or "Set parents"). Hope this helps!