Welcome to the Family Echo Q&A forum. In order to ask or answer questions, please ensure you sign in at Family Echo first.
Welcome to Family Echo Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

In order to ask or answer questions, please ensure you sign in at Family Echo first.

Before asking a question, please check the Frequently Asked Questions page.

Can I permanently delete a family tree?

0 votes
80 views asked Oct 6, 2023 by animelove_08 (290 points)

1 Answer

0 votes
If you have not shared your family tree with anyone then deleting it from your account page will effectively do that. You still can undelete it, but you're the only one who has access to it, so it doesn't really matter.

If you have shared the family tree with anyone (with or without edit rights), the only way to delete it is to delete all of the people from the tree. If they have downloaded the family tree, then could upload it as a seperate tree.
answered Oct 9, 2023 by lsommerer (43,230 points)
...